Career Building



[Personality Development][twocolumns]

Amazing Facts

[Amazing Facts][grids]


[Motivational Story][twocolumns]


1. Government of India act 1935 was based on Simon Commission report ,Muddiman committee report,deleberations of three round table conferences and communal award etc.
2. This act was the second milestone in the introduction of responsible government in India.
3. The government of India act 1935 contains of 14 parts and 10 schedules.
4. The act abolished dyarchy in provinces and autonomy was given to them .
5. Dyarchy was introduced at the center.
6. All India federation with two governments Union and State was created.
7. The central legislature consists Rajya Sabha and Federal assembly.
8. Native states was given freedom either to join or quit the federation.
9. Governor general was the chief administration of the federal government.
10. Governor general has the power to appoint or remove the council of ministers, issue of ordinances ,summoning,proroguing,dissolving the federal assembly.
11. Division of powers,federal court, written and rigid constitution were the federal features.
12. 59 items included in central list,54 items included in state list.
13. Governor general was authorized to make a law on residuary subjects.
14. Burma was separated from India.
15. Administrative subjects of the Union government is divided into two lists ,Reserved and Transferred.
16. Reserved list comprised Defense, External affairs, Communal issues,Tribal welfare etc.
17. Governor general had the authority over reserved subjects with the help of three British Councillors.
18. Governor general supervises the matters of the transferred list.
19. Federal court was constituted to settle the conflicts between the Union and the provinces.
20. The principle of communal electorates extended to India , Christians, Anglo-Indians, Harijans and Europeans.
21. New offices like advocate general, Financial adviser, Federal railway authority etc were created.

No comments: